President Pranab Mukherjee presented the 62nd National Film Awards

President Pranab Mukherjee displayed the 62nd National Film Awards on Sunday at a sparkling service here studded with ability speaking to the assorted qualities of the Indian film industry. Shashi Kapoor, respected with the Dadasaheb Phalke honor this year, couldn't go to and the veteran on-screen character will be feted in Mumbai soon. 

With 45 recompenses in Feature Film classification and an aggregate of 21 grants in the Non-Feature film classification, the grant service was gone to by gifts from Bollywood alongside local film commercial enterprises Bengali, Marathi, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Assamese. 

It likewise saw exhibitions by 62nd National Film Award champs -   Sukhwinder Singh, who won Best Male Playback Singer for the melody "Bismil" from "Haider", and Uttara Unnikrishanan, who stowed the Best Playback Female Singer for the tune "Azhagu" from Tamil motion picture "Saivam". 

An extraordinary film on Shashi Kapoor was additionally appeared on the event, where Pallavi Joshi and Rajat Kapoor played the hosts. 

The president too gave "uncommon congrats" to the debilitated 77-year-old on-screen character. 

"My uncommon salutation is to Shri Shashi Kapoor, who has been respected with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award this year. His commitment to silver screen has been colossal. He is a genuine living legend. He started his profession as a tyke craftsman in the movies "Aag" and 'Awara', and afterward we considered him to be a flashy saint in numerous blockbuster movies. 

"He made his imprint as a performing artist, as well as a maker and surprising commitment to the Indian film, where he adjusted his work in theater and silver screen. Shri Sashi Kapoor is the third individual to win the  Dadasaheb Phalke  honor in his family - the other two being Prithviraj Kapoor and Raj Kapoor. I wish him a long and solid life," he said. 

Wearing a story clearing outfit, Kangana Ranaut got the Best Actress honor from the president. The Best Actor recompense was grabbed by Vijay for his "unobtrusive and non-cliché playing of a lady caught in a man's body", in Kannada film "Nanu Avanalla Avalu". 

The group of "Haider" - an advanced adjustment of William Shakespeare's excellent disaster "Villa" - set in the scenery of Kashmir, was likewise present at the service where the film excessively won Best Dialogs and Music Direction for the film's executive Vishal Bhardwaj; Best Choreography for Norway-based Sudesh Adhana; and Best Costume Designer for Dolly Ahluwalia. 

Vikramaditya Motwane and Vikas Bahl additionally got the honor for "Ruler" for Best Hindi film. 

Different movies to get honors in Best Film classification are "Othello" (Assamese), "Nirbashito" (Bengali), "Harivu" (Kannada), "Nachom - IA Kumpasar" (Konkani), "Ain" (Malayalam), "Killa" (Marathi), "Aadim Vichar" (Odiya), "Punjab 1984" (Punjabi), "Kuttram Kadithal" (Tamil) and "Chandamama Kathalu" (Telugu). 

Omung Kumar, whose "Mary Kom" won the Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment, turned up in dark group with stripes. 

In the Best Children's Film, there was a tie between Marathi performer "Elizabeth Ekadashi" and Tamil motion picture "Kaakkaa Muttai", for which on-screen character Dhanush acknowledged the honor. 

"The National Film grants remains for the monstrous honor befitting the most astounding administrative acknowledgment in the field of silver screen. I invite and salute every one of the beneficiaries during the current year. You have done India glad," said the president. 

He additionally shared that the Indian film industry is "today the biggest film industry on the planet as far as number of motion pictures being delivered with around 1600 movies made each year on a normal. The film business today is an undeniable economy having a turnover of a greatness of Rs.1,02,600 crore". 

"At this point standard Hindi silver screen is universally perceived. We should likewise make concentrate on speaking to our local movies, which are just as noteworthy and merit a worldwide consideration". 

Account Minister Arun Jaitley and Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Rajyavardhan Rathore likewise went to the grant funct